## Minutes of a Regular Meeting of the Members of the Hawaii Community Development Authority, State of Hawaii

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

### **GENERAL BUSINESS**

### I. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL

A general business meeting of the Kakaako Members of the Hawaii Community Development Authority ("Authority" or "HCDA"), a body corporate and public instrumentality of the State of Hawaii, was called to order by Mr. Brian Lee, Chairperson of the Authority, at 9:04 a.m., July 2, 2014, at Authority's principal offices at 461 Cooke Street in Honolulu, Hawaii, 96813, pursuant to Article IV, Section 1 of the Authority's Bylaws.

## Members Present:

Mahealani Cypher Randy Grune (DOT) Miles Kamimura

Brian Lee

Rodney Funakoshi (DBEDT)

Amy Luersen Lois Mitsunaga Luis Salaveria (DBF) Ralph Morita (DAGS) Shirley Swinney Brian Tamamoto

Members Absent: Linda Chinn

Others Present: Anthony Ching, Executive Director

Lori Tanigawa, Deputy Attorney General

Lindsey Doi, Compliance Assurance & Community Outreach

Officer

Loretta Ho, Asset Management Specialist

Holly Hackett, Court Reporter

### MATERIALS DISTRIBUTED:

1. Summary Minutes of Regular Authority Meeting of May 7, 2014

### II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Regular Authority Meeting of May 7, 2014

Chairperson Lee asked whether there were any corrections to the minutes of the May 7, 2014 meeting. There were no comments or corrections from Members, and the minutes were approved as presented.

#### III. AUTHORITY BUSINESS

# 1. Election of Officers, FY 2014-2015

Chairperson Lee began the elections for new officers, as required by HCDA bylaws, by opening the floor to nominations for Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, and Secretary.

Member Salaveria commented that the existing board leadership did an exceptional job and made a motion to nominate all existing leaders to continue on for the next term.

Member Tamamoto seconded the motion.

No additional board members wished to provide additional comments or questions. No one in the public wished to provide testimony.

Chairperson Lee conducted a roll call vote for the office of Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, and Secretary. The nominees were Brian Lee, Lois Mitsunaga, and Miles Kamimura, respectively.

Ayes: Members Salaveria, Morita, Grune, Lee, Funakoshi, Mitsunaga, Tamamoto,

Kamimura (2x), Swinney, Luersen, Cypher.

Nays: None.

Brian Lee was re-elected Chairperson, Lois Mitsunaga was re-elected Vice-Chairperson, and Miles Kamimura was re-elected Secretary unanimously by a 12-0 vote with 4 excused (Members Chinn, Vacant Cultural Specialist, Vacant Kalaeloa County Nominee, and Vacant Heeia Member).

## V. ADJOURNMENT

Chairperson Brian Lee adjourned the regular meeting at 9:11 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/

Miles Kamimura Secretary Note: The transcript of this meeting contains a verbatim record and should be consulted if additional detail is desired.