HAWAII HOUSING FINANCE AND DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING

July 9, 2020

MINUTES

The Board of Directors (Board) of the Hawaii Housing Finance and Development Corporation (HHFDC) met virtually for their annual meeting at their office, located at 677 Queen Street, Suite 300, Honolulu, Hawaii, on Thursday, July 9, 2020.

With a quorum present, Acting Chair Donn Mende called the meeting to order at 9:04 a.m.

Those present and excused were as follows:

Present:

Director Donn Mende, Acting Chair

Director Rona Fukumoto, Secretary (arrived at 9:06 a.m.)

Director Gary Mackler Director Melvin Kahele Director George Atta Director Carol Reimann

Designee Chung Chang for Director Mike McCartney Designee Kymberly Sparlin for Director Sara Lin

Executive Director Denise Iseri-Matsubara

Excused:

Director Craig Hirai

Staff Present:

Sandra Ching, Deputy Attorney General

Matthew Dvonch, Deputy Attorney General

Janice Takahashi, Chief Planner Holly Osumi, Chief Financial Officer

Deepak Neupane, Development Branch Chief Dean Minakami, Development Section Chief

Christopher Woodard, Real Estate Portfolio Manager Lorna Kometani, Sales & Counseling Section Chief

Dean Sakata, Housing Finance Specialist
Patrick Inouye, Housing Finance Specialist
Jocelyn Iwamasa, Housing Finance Specialist
Tori Kawahara, Housing Finance Specialist
Stan Fujimoto, Housing Development Specialist
Albert Palmer, Housing Development Specialist
Cheryl Kajitani, Housing Development Specialist
Theresa Dean, Housing Development Specialist
Kent Miyasaki, Housing Information Officer

Esa Pablo, Secretary to the Board

Guests:

Henry Chang, Ililani, LLC

Joe Michael, Pacific Development Group

Keith Kato, Hawaii Island Community Development

Corporation

William Yuen, Dentons US LLP Craig Watase, Mark Development, Inc. Christian O'Connor, Coastal Rim Properties Max Lindsey, Mark Development, Inc.

Andrew Reenders, CBRE

Leighton Yuen, Goodsill Anderson Quinn & Stifel

Jeremy McComber, Hawaii Island Community Development

Corporation

HHFDC Annual Meeting - July 9, 2020

ORDER/ ROLL CALL

CALL TO

Moe Mohanna, Highridge Costa Dana Peiterson, CBRE Stanford Carr, Stanford Carr Development Kenneth Chang, Ililani, LLC Douglas Bigley, Ikaika Ohana James Rock, UHC, LLC Monte Heaton, Highridge Costa Thomas Fischer, Ikaika Ohana

Director Kahele moved, seconded by Director Fukumoto

To nominate Director Donn Mende as the HHFDC Board Chair.

By a roll call vote, the motion was carried unanimously.

Acting Chair Mende moved, seconded by Director Reimann

To nominate Director Gary Mackler as the HHFDC Board Vice-Chair.

By a roll call vote, the motion was carried unanimously.

Director Kahele moved, seconded by Acting Chair Mende

To nominate Director Rona Fukumoto as the HHFDC Board Secretary.

By a roll call vote, the motion was carried unanimously.

With all elected Board Members accepting to serve, Director Fukumoto moved, seconded by Director Kahele

To adjourn the annual meeting at 9:09 a.m.

By a roll call vote, the motion was carried unanimously.

Rona Fukumoto

RONA FUKUMOTO Secretary

II.A.
ELECTION
OF BOARD
OFFICERS
Chair

II.B.
ELECTION
OF BOARD
OFFICERS
Vice-Chair

II.C. ELECTION OF BOARD OFFICERS Secretary

III. ADJOURNMENT 9:09 a.m.