Our Board

The 11-member Board of Directors of the Agribusiness Development Corporation consists of one representative from each of the counties of O`ahu, Hawai`i, Kaua`i and Maui; four at-large members; the Chairperson of the Board of Agriculture; Chairperson of the Department of Land & Natural Resources (or designated representative); and the Director of the Department of Business, Economic Development and Tourism (or designated representative).

NameBoard Position
Frederick Lau, ChairpersonCity & County of Honolulu Member
Warren Watanabe, Vice ChairpersonAt-Large Member
Lyle TabataCounty of Kaua`i Member
VacancyCounty of Hawai`i Member
VacancyCounty of Maui Member
Glenn HongAt-Large Member
Lloyd HaraguchiAt-Large Member
Karen SeddonAt-Large Member
Phyllis Shimabukuro-GeiserChairperson, Board of Agriculture, Ex-Officio Member for DOA
Mary Alice EvansDirector, OPSD, Ex-Officio Designated Alternate for DBEDT Director
M. Kaleo ManuelDeputy Director, CWRM, DLNR, Ex-Officio Designated Alternate for DLNR Director